Skip to content

My man is back!

October 13, 2008

I will admit, I’ve been displeased with John McCain lately, or at the very least, the people handling him.

Obama is ahead in the polls, and John McCain is being “respectful” to him. Meanwhile, the Obama campaign is doing everything it can to destroy the McCain campaign.

Not to mention that Obama is basically a dirty liar who deserves no respect from anyone.

I’ve just been praying for McCain to come out with the same kind of fervor that he exhibited during the end of his speech during the convention. If you watched it, then you know what I’m talking about. He made me cry with his call to people to stand up and fight for their country…because it was sincere and it was passionate, and you knew that HE would fight for us too.

So where has the fight been in John McCain lately? I don’t know where it went, but I think it’s back. Here’s what he said in a speech on Monday:

“I will fight to take America in a new direction from my first day in office until my last. I’m not afraid of the fight, I’m ready for it.”

“Sen. Obama is measuring the drapes, and planning with Speaker [Nancy] Pelosi and Sen. [Harry] Reid to raise taxes, increase spending, take away your right to vote by secret ballot in labor elections, and concede defeat in Iraq. … But they forgot to let you decide. My friends, we’ve got them just where we want them.”

“I felt those things once before. I will never let them in again. I’m an American, and I choose to fight. Don’t give up hope — be strong, have courage and fight.” (speaking about hopelessness)

That’s the John McCain that can win this election, and who will keep our country safe.

~T the D

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

