Skip to content

$447.39 snack?

October 20, 2008

That’s my friggin mortgage payment!

And Michelle Obama ate it as an afternoon snack!

Here’s the receipt:

I have to say…I’m kinda jealous. You know what I ate today? A bowl of Campbell’s soup and 5 saltines!
And later, if I’m lucky, I can dip into this 100-calorie pack of cookies as an afternoon snack. It’s not lobster and caviar (Iranian caviar at that)…but I suppose it will do.
I just have one thing to say to Michelle Obama: I hate your lobster-filled guts.
But seriously…the nerve of her and Barry…talking about how the wealth needs to be spread around…talking about how people are suffering and losing their homes and can’t put food on the table…and she’s eating a $450 snack?
Don’t get me wrong, if you’ve got the money, more power to you! I’d be mainlining that crap if I was rich. But this “do as I say not as I do” mentality from those bozos has got me a bit hot under the bra straps. And boob sweat is not attractive.
Here’s a quote from Mrs. Barack “Barry” Hussein Obama: “The truth is, in order to get things like Universal Health Care and a revamped Education System, then someone is going to have to give up a piece of the pie so that someone else can have more.”
I wonder how much of the pie SHE’S going to give up? So far it doesn’t seem like she’s giving up much, does it?
Oh, and here a quote from Jeremiah Wright that Obama put in his book “The Audacity of Hope”: “It is this world, a world where cruise ships throw away more food in a day than most residents of Port-au-Prince see in a year, where white folks’ greed runs a world in need, apartheid in one hemisphere, apathy in another hemisphere…That’s the world! On which hope sits!”
Interesting that people who are so concerned with excess and greed would indulge in such a lavish snack…don’t you think? But maybe it’s ok, because it’s not WHITE greed. It’s black greed, and that’s completely different.
~T the D
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

