Skip to content

One Thousand Four Hundred Sixty

November 7, 2008

And the countdown continues.

The chain is coming along…I’m thinking this time next week it will be finished and I’ll have it hung in the office. Pictures will follow.

I have decided that each time I remove a link from the chain, I will send it and a letter to a republican politician…imploring them to stay away from the middle and continue to represent conservatives, and not some other political agenda.

First on my list?

Governor Bob Riley from Alabama.

I’ve never really heard anything about him before, so I started to do some reading. Although he calls himself a republican, some of his platforms would suggest that he leans significantly more to the middle than he does to the right.

I’ll keep saying it, we need politicians who understand the importance of NOT pandering to the middle and the left. There is an entire base of true conservatives out there who are hungry for real representation.

When people are polled, their ideals are significantly more conservative than they are liberal. So why did Barack Hussein Obama win then? Well it’s because conservatives were abandoned, and they revolted. We can’t let that happen again.

If you’d like to write to Governor Riley, here is the information:

Governor’s Office Mailing Address
State Capitol
600 Dexter Avenue
Montgomery, Alabama 36130

Governor’s Office Telephone Numbers
Switchboard:
(334) 242-7100

Fax:
(334) 353-0004

You can also click here to send an e-mail.

Maybe a letter from me won’t do much, but at least I won’t be accused of complacency.

~T the D

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

