Skip to content

Just a Wasilla hillbilly….

November 9, 2008

Well if that’s true, my view of the hillbilly has forever changed.

Can someone in the media please give Sarah Palin a fair shake? Even Bill O’Reilly (who I very much enjoy) tried to spin the crap being spewed by “anonymous staffers” as real news.

It’s not real news. It’s just gossip, and it’s tasteless. And if you’ve read any of my blogs, you’ll recognize I’m quite well versed on tastelessness.

Sarah Palin is not an Alaskan Village Idiot. She’s an extremely intelligent woman, one that the media is STILL hounding, even though they got their man in the White House. Not only that, but people are BUYING it. The woman, at the end of the election held a 91% approval rating among conservatives. That is no small task! She won people over, big time.

And that is what we need, REAL conservatives that people can relate to and understand. Those are the people who can lift this party from the pit we just stumbled into.

I don’t know if we’ll ever see Sarah Palin on a presidential ticket again. I want to believe so, but if not, I don’t think she’s going anywhere. I think we’re going to see her in the public arena for a long time to come. I said it once, and I really believe it, she’s a beacon for a broken party. Maybe the freshness of Sarah Palin has sparked something in more people other than myself.

Oh, and just when perhaps I thought I couldn’t like her anymore, I read this quote: “I never asked for anything more than maybe a Diet Dr Pepper once in a while.”

I have to love a woman who can get by on just a Diet Dr. Pepper…gals like that gotta stick together.

~T the D

One Comment leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    November 9, 2008 9:49 pm

    bigot

Leave a Reply

