Skip to content

I "hate" the misuse of the quotation mark

November 11, 2008

One of my biggest pet-peeves HAS to be the misuse of the quotation mark…it’s especially bad when speaking to someone in person and they do the “quotation” sign with their fingers and they don’t use it correctly.

I can’t tell you how many times I’ve had to restrain myself from saying something about it…instead I just quietly laugh to myself, and then blog about it later of course.

~T the D

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jenn permalink
    November 11, 2008 2:06 pm

    Oh gosh, I HATE this too! I found a blog dedicated to this hate and it’s pretty funny. I even took some pictures of misused quotations to send in! It’s scary how much people use them.

Leave a Reply

