Skip to content

A week in the life

November 15, 2008
So, whether you like it or not, I’m going to tell you about my week.

First, I started my own business. Yes, I literally woke up one morning and decided “Hey, I’d like to be self-employed!”

Ok, really, it’s an idea I have been tossing around for a long time. And something about this time in my life just screams for action, so I’m taking it. So I’m going to take a stab at being an event planner. It is a job that is so perfect for me that it’s scary. You know that feeling when you just KNOW something is right? Yeah, that’s what I’ve got.

And I even have a client! Oh, and a website: http://www.captivatingaffairs.com/. It needs work, but for now it’s fine. That’s pretty much all I have at this point. OH, and a Myspace page. Don’t laugh, you never know who you might be able to network with on there! Plus…I sorta like picking out new layouts 🙂 Ok, so that’s REALLY all I have this point! But people have started successful businesses with less before, so I feel confident that if I stick to my guns (well, if The One doesn’t take them from me) and work hard I will be a success.

In addition to randomly starting my own business, I went and got my hair did. This was only my second time venturing in to a fancy salon…and I think I’m hooked. I went a few months ago when I chopped my hair off for Locks of Love:

(like my beard?)

Now I don’t think I can go back. Anyway, I ventured into the realm of highlights this week…and BANGS. Two things I didn’t think I’d ever do…let alone TOGETHER. But it turned out surprisingly well. She didn’t give me crazy “what the hell did you do to my hair” bangs, for which I am eternally grateful. And the highlights are just hot, what can I say?

And that’s basically it. Now you know all you need to know about my super fantastic week!

How was yours?

~T the D
2 Comments leave one →
  1. Christopher Wiseman permalink
    November 15, 2008 12:41 pm

    Congratulations and good luck with decision. It’s definately good to see the entreprenurial spirit alive and kicking. Just don’t make more than 250,000 or is it 150,000 or 120,000 or 43,000…I can’t remember now.

  2. T the D permalink
    November 15, 2008 12:51 pm

    Well so far I’m only up to $50…if Obama wants it he’s gonna have to come pry it outta my sausage fingers himself!

Leave a Reply

