Skip to content

A car that runs on water!

December 1, 2008

Come on!

Seriously, is anyone else amazed by the leaps and bounds we humans take to come up with these technological advances?

Because…I certainly am!

At the rate that we come up with new crap, I have a feeling that in my lifetime I’ll see a substantial increase in the use of alternative energy sources to power our modes of transportation.

Perhaps we won’t fully be able get out from under the grip of the oil companies by the time I’m gone, but we’re definitely moving in that direction.

So that leads me to wonder…why IS everyone so paranoid about using oil while we’ve got it? Well…I guess it’s probably because certain politicians and certain individuals in the media TELL us to be paranoid.

I could probably go on for an hour about how the media feeds off of the paranoid they create…but I won’t go there.

I’ll just say, I’m not worried. And I don’t think it’s mere naivety. I genuinely believe that the beings that were capable of coming up with the very technology I’m using this second are certainly capable of figuring out how to fuel a car on water or corn or dirty diapers or WHATEVER.

Come on people…we put a man on the friggin moon. We can fuel a car on something other than oil.

I wholeheartedly believe in the ingenuity of the human mind.

~T the D

One Comment leave one →
  1. RightKlik permalink
    December 2, 2008 5:30 am

    Don’t worry, our fearless leaders in Washington will find a way to slow down the rate of technological progress so that no one gets dizzy.

Leave a Reply

