Skip to content

Stop giving my effing money away!

December 19, 2008

Please…someone explain to me why George Bush insists on such fiscally liberal actions…it annoys me greatly.

Why do car makers need a bailout?

Why is it ok for the government to give them a loan that no other responsible lender would ever even consider?

Does that sound smart?

It sure as hell doesn’t sound all that brilliant to me…and I’M the one funding the damn thing. Anyone who pays taxes is responsible for bailing out an entire industry that has failed miserably in keeping up with market.

That’s their fault, and now we’re all paying for it.

If people have to lose their jobs, that’s sucks. But it happens. And guess what? We’d survive! You wouldn’t know it thought based on the crap the media and Congress are spitting out at us.

How many more times can I hear “recession” “bailout” “depression” “inflation” or even “deflation” before I completely lose my mind?

If you don’t hear from me for a few days…you’ll know I lost it.

~T the D

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

