Skip to content

Turn what you love into a career

December 20, 2008

That statement always annoyed me…mainly because what I love to do is watch TV and eat Cheetos…and hard as I’ve tried…I have yet to find a career where those are two highly sought after skills.

ANYWAY…I’ve discovered that SOME people can in fact have their cake and eat it too…like this guy:

The dude makes quite a good living by creating artwork using LEGOS! Hello…every kid’s fantasy. Plus…look at how meticulously they’re all organized in the background in their clear plastic bins….it just warms my heart.

You can check out his work at his website: www.brickartist.com

~T the D

One Comment leave one →
  1. Joey permalink
    December 20, 2008 11:06 am

    I love Legos. Always have. When I was a kid, we had a huge bucket of them and our favorite thing to do on a Saturday was to dump them all out on the floor and build amazing houses with them. That’s not completely true, I guess. Our other favorite thing was to kidnap cats from my grandpa’s farm, dress them up in doll clothes, and then play ‘trampoline’ with them by tossing them up in the air with a blanket and see how many times we could bounce them before they’d get away.I wonder if there’s a job out there that would allow me to do that all day?

Leave a Reply

