Skip to content

MERRY CHRISTMAS!

December 23, 2008

It’s almost here!

Grandma is stuck in an airport somewhere.

I was up until the break of dawn baking goodies.

I’m still not done shopping.

That sounds about right!

And I must make mention of the fact that I have had MANY people working in the retail establishments wishing me a “Merry Christmas.” I don’t mind “Happy Holidays” at all, but it’s nice to hear that people aren’t afraid to let out a well-meaning “Merry Christmas” too.

I was thinking about it today…and how I believe I might react if someone where to wish me a “Happy Hanukkah” or “Merry Kwanzaa.” I don’t think it would offend me. I’d probably say thanks and “Happy Holidays and Merry Christmas” back.

Why can’t all these Christmas-haters have the same respect?

~T the D

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 30, 2009 9:16 pm

    I think “happy holidays” carries with it a hidden agenda in singling out one holiday for generic treatment. …sort of like “take that” with a smile. I recommend the following post, which I enjoyed: http://deligentia.wordpress.com/2009/11/29/happy-holidays-as-a-weapon/

Leave a Reply

