Skip to content

Happy New Year!

January 1, 2009

2009 is here!

I’ve already been asked what my resolutions are…and this year I’m actually going to make some serious ones. Because for some reason, last year when I told everyone my resolution was to learn to fly (and not in an airplane) they didn’t really take me seriously.

So here they are:

1. Make the most of every day and never go to bed feeling like something is missing

2. Recognize when good stress turns bad, and remove it from my life

3. To help myself a little more – even if it means I have to help someone else a little less

That last one might seem a bit selfish, and I considered not making it a resolution – but if there is one thing I’ve learned over the past year, it’s that if you don’t make things right with yourself first, you have no chance of helping anyone else. I’m not only doing myself a disservice by letting things go in my own life, it’s preventing me from doing the things I want for other people.

This is perhaps the first year that I’ve really vowed to make a difference in my own life – and I intend to stick to it.

So what about you? Any changes you want to make in 2009?

~T the D

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

