Skip to content

I am a republican…

February 5, 2009

After the election, when my spirits were quite low, I said that I wasn’t going to call myself a republican anymore. I was willing to call myself a conservative, but I didn’t feel that I could say I was a republican and feel ok about it.

My feelings have changed.

I realize that there are a few core principles within the republican party, and although many of our elected officials have abandoned those in favor of moving closer to the left, the values are still there for anyone of us to go after.

So although it feels as though the republican party abandoned me, I will not abandon the republican party. Rebuilding the party is our surest avenue toward taking back our government. So I will do whatever is necessary to make that happen.

Like the people in the video said. I’m an American. I’m a Republican. And I’m proud to be so.

~T the D

One Comment leave one →
  1. Conservative Scalawag permalink
    February 7, 2009 10:49 am

    Amen sister, good video.

Leave a Reply

