Skip to content

Thanks for coming to town Obama…

February 9, 2009

When we have 15% unemployment, a visit from you is EXACTLY what we need to make everything all better!

I don’t understand why he’s visiting these communities…it’s like he’s already campaigning for re-election.

He was right here in my neck of the woods today. He flew into South Bend (where I live) and traveled to our Elkhart, our neighboring county. Our unemployment rate here isn’t quite as bad as Elkhart. They have just been devastated by the loss of business for the RV industry.

I feel for those people, I really do. This is the area of the country that I have spent the majority of my life, and I want to see it do well.

But you tell me what Obama’s visit did for us. It was a publicity stunt. He used my neighbors for his own gain. He used the though times of this community to try and bolster support for his giant turd of a spending bill.

That is lower than low.

He is the epitome of selfishness.

And this is just one more reason I can’t support my president.

~T the D

P.S. I’m listening to him speak right now…and he just said that only GOVERNMENT can help us now…So I guess we’re all doomed without him. Messiah complex anyone?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. RightKlik permalink
    February 9, 2009 10:01 pm

    Obama only shows up when he expects to win political points. He showed up in Indiana because he thought he could get a good photo-op in a swing state. Where was he when people were freezing in Kentucky? Not a good photo-op, not a swing state = no show. He isn’t my president either. A president who only presides when it is convenient will get zero support from me.

  2. Jenn permalink
    February 9, 2009 11:13 pm

    He’s tainted my high school gym…I graduated there!

  3. El Sid permalink
    February 10, 2009 1:48 am

    Are you trying to say the Sunpbringer isn’t the allmighty himself? Is he using black magic then?

  4. Ted permalink
    February 10, 2009 10:17 am

    Now, here’s an example of chutzpah: The Republicans didn’t get their act together enough to challenge Obama for not being constitutionally qualified to be President as an Article 2 “natural born citizen” so Obama’s White House steals the census from the Commerce Department against the specific instructions of the constitution itself — “actual enumeration” under Article 1.

  5. The Ripley Porch permalink
    February 10, 2009 3:04 pm

    Go back to Elkhart in a year or two….when nothing really positive has occurred and ask them what they remembered from the Obama visit. Most will likely stand there and laugh…and probably say that he sounded good but nothing ever happened. So what can the President say or do….about RV sales? Nothing, absolutely nothing. He can’t stimulus these guys out of their pit. He can’t fix the banks. He can’t invent massive government purchases of RVs. He can’t even do commercials for these guys for RV sales.I think a Republican could do a great commercial in the summer of 2012 in Elkhart….asking locals what happened after Obama.

Leave a Reply

