Skip to content

Sometimes I’m a little behind…

February 10, 2009

Because I wasn’t aware Obama ordered, in effect, for all charges against 14 Gitmo detainees to be dropped.

These charges can be brought up again…but why should there be a delay?

One of the individuals on trial there is Abd alRahim alNashiri – he’s accused of planning the 2000 bombing of the USS Cole. 17 US Sailors died in that attack.

And Obama ordered a delay for that trial and 13 others.

Way to pay respect to your country and the people willing to die for it.

What is that? Reason 2,353,452,435 that I can’t respect my president?

~T the D

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Conservative Scalawag permalink
    February 11, 2009 10:54 am

    Perhaps I just a little more radical than you T/D, but for him to by my president he must represent me,and I don’t see me being represented as of late. In fact, I’m seeing him making this country less safe,and pleasing those who either wish harm,or see us as a band immoral country.

  2. Wakefield Tolbert permalink
    February 12, 2009 3:31 am

    Well, I’ve been a little behind myself in posting on all this, and it seems this is such a whirlwind of “changey-change” that its hard to keep up anymore. But I wonder how many of his peace hippy supporters know yet he quietly plans to do far more damage to the flesh of some of these “released” detanees? Yeah–a little thing Bush got slammed for in some really bad movies but which was actually started by Clinton–RENDTION.You get your arse shipped off to say, oh, Turkey or Saudia Arabia, or some cold hovel in Eastern Europe and they beat the slop out of you, and other things are missing in addition to rights–like hot meals and Islamic feast meats.Hhmmm.

Leave a Reply

