Skip to content

Black Liberation Theology – Part 1

February 11, 2009

Well, I was given the thrill of my week when I found out I have a loyal reader who ISN’T my mom! Although, I’m quite happy to have her as one too.

Anyway, it was requested that I give some thoughts on Black Liberation Theology. I had read a little bit on the subject, but nothing too significant. So I’m setting off on that journey…because I feel like with Barack Hussein Obama in office, who sat in a pew and listened to Reverend Wright for so many years, it’s important to know the sorts of things that were being drilled into his brain.

Basically, Black Liberation Theology attempts to make the gospel “relevant” to black people, and free them from various kinds of oppression. They see traditional Christianity as “white” and “oppressive.” So one might conclude, as I have, that black people who believe in this nonsense are actually just twisting the gospel into their own tailor-made manifesto for radicalism.

Just type “Black Liberation Theology” into Google and you’ll see what I’m talking about.

That’s how I started off my search, and the results were no less than disturbing.

Take this lecture by a professor from Wake Forrest University in North Carolina. I read that and neared a state of rage…so I found his e-mail address and wrote to him. I was polite, but I told him exactly how I felt, and I requested that he back up the many claims he made – because he failed to do so. We’ll see if he writes me back. If he does, I will post everything here.

And this isn’t the end of the search for me…I will try to write at least weekly on this topic until I feel I’ve put out as much good information as I can find, and that I’ve let out just the right amount of shock and disbelief!

~T the D

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Peter Jensen permalink
    February 12, 2009 4:45 am

    Their is nothing to go ballistic about. President Obama in his speech on race during the campaign tried to put everything into perspective, but obviously it didn’t get to you.You obviously don’t have any African-American friends. Just go to a black church one Sunday morning and ask the Pastor to explain all this.Don’t be afraid :o), no one will harm you. I did it 25 years ago and never regretted it.

  2. T the D permalink
    February 12, 2009 8:11 am

    Who is going ballistic? Someone needs to shake some sense into you sir…because I don’t think you’re grounded in reality. And you know what they say about assumptions…right? Well congratulations, because you’re officially an ass. I happen to have some fantastic friends who are black…they just don’t feel the need to adhere to militant religious beliefs.As far as I know, they don’t feel oppressed by me…unless they’re secretly plotting the demise of whitey and I just don’t know it. Please…get a clue.~T the D

  3. Conservative Scalawag permalink
    February 12, 2009 1:53 pm

    I’ve looked at some of this garbage and equate it to what white Aryans strive for.Neither of which I agree with,and find both pathetically laughable.

  4. Suzanne permalink
    February 12, 2009 3:12 pm

    “Just look at that face…it says everything you need to know.”I looked and yes, you seem drunk alright.

  5. T the D permalink
    February 12, 2009 3:22 pm

    Suzanne, was that supposed to be an insult? If so, you failed miserably. If I cared about people saying I look drunk, I probably would have called my blog something else. Thanks for playing though…it was nice of you to make the rest of the population seem smarter. ~T the D

  6. The Ripley Porch permalink
    February 12, 2009 4:19 pm

    Bravo Ms T…you did the proper amount of “slap” on Suzy.

Leave a Reply

