Skip to content

Yay!

February 20, 2009

I wrote a while ago, probably a few months now, that I was going to be trying to work with anystreet.org in their efforts to get a conservative group of activists set up in every country in the US.

Well…after I said it I sat on my application for a while. I wanted to do it…I really did. I think a little bit of fear got to me, about what a huge undertaking it would be, and I wasn’t sure if I had the resolve to be a part of it.

And then they swore Obama into office, and I just knew that if I sat around for the next four years doing nothing I wouldn’t be able to look at myself in the mirror anymore.

So I sent in my information, and I’m happy to report that I’m going to be the county coordinator here in my neck of the woods! I’m really excited…even if I have no clue what the heck I’m doing! But I’m eager to figure it all out and do what it takes to make a difference, even if it’s only in my own community.

I’m sure I’ll be writing more about it…there are simply bound to be some interesting stories to report!

If by chance you live in St. Joseph Co. in Indiana and want to get involved with the group as I start to get things started, e-mail me at stjosephcountyin@anystreet.org

And if you’d like to find a group forming in your area, go here

There are still a lot of counties who need coordinators, so if you’re so up to the challenge you can contact the people at anystreet or me and I’ll pass the info along.

Here’s to saving the country….seriously!

~T the D

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

