Skip to content

Tax watch!

March 11, 2009

So I think I’m going to try a little experiment. I’m going to collect as much information on how much I’ve spent in taxes so far this year (too bad I don’t keep my receipts!) and then keep a running tally of every cent that is collected from me in the form of a tax.

A year from now, we’ll see just how much I’ve paid. I think everyone should do this. I think that even those of us who are against high taxes aren’t aware of how much we actually pay. If we all kept track – I don’t think people would stand for it anymore.

I want to know exactly how much of my money the government is stealing.

~T the D

One Comment leave one →
  1. Debbie permalink
    March 11, 2009 11:00 pm

    You may be ill and need health care after you see the amount the government has stolen from you and spent on who knows what.Debbie Hamilton< HREF="http://www.righttruth.typepad.com" REL="nofollow">Right Truth</a<>

Leave a Reply

