Skip to content

Oh hey, economy’s fine now…forget what I said before

March 14, 2009

Jeesh Obama, what is it?

Are we on the brink of a national catastrophe, or are we just experiencing some ups and downs?

He will literally say whatever is necessary in order to get what he wants. He’s like a child…only one that runs our country.

Wasn’t it just mere days ago that he was telling us how bad the economy was? That we HAD to pass Porktanimus Maximus or we’d all be suffering through a life of doom and gloom?

Well…now that he got his beloved spending bill passed, everything is coming up roses! I’m paraphrasing, because I heard him saying it on TV earlier, but basically he was telling everyone how the economy is never as bad as we make it out to be and things are getting better.

And I don’t think he has is prompter with him either, because he stumbled through the entire statement – and he had to circle the block a few times before he finally made it around to his point. It was hard to watch. But I have to , because my mom REFUSES to watch it herself, so she relies on me to relay the information to her. If it wasn’t for the fact that I popped out of her lady bits, she’d never get away with this!

Haha…she’s probably horrified right now – “hi mom”

Oh, another interesting bit of news. I also heard that Barack Hussein Obama’s approval rating is actually LOWER than what Bush’s was at this time during his first term in office.

That practically made me giddy. I need to look up some stats on what the normal rate of decline is for a president’s approval rating…cause just from what I’ve seen it seems to be dropping rather fast. I’d like to have something to compare it to though. That’ll have to wait…this chick isn’t going to make it much longer.

Oh, I’m making some changes over on the right side of the blog. I had a lot of links, so I thought I’d start categorizing…perpetual organizer…that’s what it will say on my gravestone. Anyway, hopefully that’ll make it easier for anyone who visits to find the cool places I visit all the time!

And I’ve even got a section going for all the places you can network with me if you so desire…because I’ve decided to just go ahead and whore myself out to every place that will take me. I know I have a problem. I’m working on it.

And if you don’t Twitter…you should really consider it. I know there’s a lot of debate about how “useful” it is, but for me, it’s just a ton of fun. A complete and total time vampire…but fun nonetheless! You can find my tweets here…follow me – you won’t be disappointed.

So I think I just got out pretty much everything that has been bubbling up in me today…sorry for the manic nature of it all. I think someone might have pinched off my lithium drip.

~T the D

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

