Skip to content

Is nothing sacred?

April 2, 2009

Let me tell you, ever since the age of about 5 years I old I have kept a secret from every family member and friend that has come into my life…but I’m ready to reveal it here to you today:

I want a Chia Pet

Secretly, for the past 22 years I have hoped that someone would read my mind and purchase me a Chia Pet for Christmas…my birthday…or even Easter for God’s sake! But no one has, and up until today I have felt too much shame to let anyone know of my dark desire.

Today, as I do on occasion, I found myself checking out the Chia Pet website. I dream of where I’d put my very own Chia Pet…or what style I might like to have…and shamefully, what I’d name it.

In the midst of my browsing, I discovered something so horrible…so frightening…so inappropriate that I gasped in horror:

That’s “Happy Obama”

And this is “Determined Obama”

And here I am…one more piece of my soul thrown into the garbage. If the Chia Pet isn’t sacred, what is?

~T the D

2 Comments leave one →
  1. The Ripley Porch permalink
    April 2, 2009 12:18 pm

    Raise your bar a little higher. Chia’s just ain’t worth dreaming about.

  2. Corless Law permalink
    April 14, 2009 11:34 am

    If my wife were to buy such a chia, I would go to my laywer at Corless Associates (http://corlesslaw.com) and have our divorce set in motion.

Leave a Reply

