Skip to content

Dear ASU: Please grow a set

April 12, 2009

Just because you decided not to give Barack Hussein Obama an honorary degree (which I think it ridiculous no matter who you are) doesn’t mean you now have to pry his cheeks open so you can get your face even farther up his butt.

This is what the president of the university had to say:

“It has always been our intention to recognize and honor President Obama’s accomplishments during his visit, but we had not yet determined the best or most appropriate way to do so. Although the focus and attention of the media and others has been on an honorary degree, we never felt that was the only — or even the best — means of honoring his tremendous service to our country.”

Tremendous service to our country?! He neglected to provide any examples of this exemplary service he speaks so highly of.

Now they’re naming a scholarship program after him. I mean, God forbid we don’t ‘honor’ Obama wherever he goes.

As my mom says, he’s a celebrity, and not much more. She also wanted me to make sure you knew that Obama is the Paris Hilton of Washington DC…he’s only famous for…being famous. She was pretty proud of that one.

I’m convinced this can only last for so long. You can only be the ‘rock star’ president for so long before the fact that you have no substance catches up with you. I’m just waiting for that time to come.

Oh, and Happy Easter!

~T the D

11 Comments leave one →
  1. Sober Independent permalink
    April 12, 2009 7:22 pm

    Thank you for providing me a regular laugh with your sore, bitter and ill-informed commentaries.Your favorite websites are also a goldmine of nonsense. A perfect complement to 9/11 truthers and creationists.Keep on the good work, there is nothing like a nice car wreck.

  2. T the D permalink
    April 12, 2009 7:43 pm

    Funny…you sound like the bitter one here. ~T the D

  3. Anonymous permalink
    April 13, 2009 6:47 pm

    I’d have to agree with “Sober Independent” on this one. This entire blog is full of whining and bitching about meaningless bullshit. The funniest part about it all is that no matter how much you bitch, you never dare try to change any of it. I’d vote that you’re the bitter one here, “T the D.”

  4. T the D permalink
    April 13, 2009 7:47 pm

    Oh well…if two people who will only post something anonymously agree…it MUST be true.

    Pathetic.

    ~T the D

  5. Anonymous permalink
    April 13, 2009 7:57 pm

    Who cares if it’s anonymous? An opinion is an opinion. And I’m sure more than just two people would agree. Your entire blog is full of bitching and moaning about crap that is pointless. Maybe you’re the pathetic one.

  6. T the D permalink
    April 13, 2009 8:04 pm

    Because at least I’m not hiding…I put myself out there, knowing full well people like you will say things about it.

    I don’t take anonymous criticism seriously – not even a little bit.

    If you don’t like it – you don’t have to read it. It’s really not going to keep me up at night.

    ~T the D

  7. Sober Independent permalink
    April 15, 2009 6:33 am

    The “if you don’t like it don’t read it” argument is nonsense.

    You choose to expose your negativism and nurture it with the wackiest conspiracy theories available on the internet.

    In other words, you dutifully provide the stick to beat you and I take the liberty to mock you.

  8. T the D permalink
    April 15, 2009 8:13 am

    Conspiracy theories? Really? Have you actually even read any of my blogs? I think the problem here is that you don’t agree with me (which is fine), but you can’t argue with me based on facts, so you choose to attack instead. You’re only showcasing your own ignorance.

    Mock away my friend…mock away. You’re the one who looks like a fool in this situation.

    ~T the D

  9. Wakefield Tolbert permalink
    April 15, 2009 7:18 pm

    Dear Alleged Sober Independent and AnonyMOUSE:

    Of course I could comment about your monikers, one being anonymous and hiding behind rocks, the other one of those alleged “independents” so famous for being no such things in reality, but time to move on.

    Are you two jackals really upset here? On the one hand you derive much mirth from the posts but then you complain about complaining.

    And you’ve added no new net content here.

    I don’t know if you’ve taken the time to peep around you, but there are quite a few people sorta brassed off at the vapor trail of zeros the Community Organizer with an amazingly THIN resume’ is proposing we now go in hock to.

    Not alarmed yet?

    I’d say that commentary form T the D and any others about the shenanigans of the idiots we now have bequeathed to us is right on par for the times. Life is not all roses, even if you think that being spent into oblivion with 8000 earmarks and the lobbying efforts of cretins in a time we were promised Hopey Changemass (and no earmarks) is just dandy.

    If the Lefty cloud cuckooland nuts with 120 bumper stickers on their Priuses light candlelight vigils on behalf of cop murderers and bomb car lots at hurting Mother Earth, I think Tea Timing is a tame bitch session by comparison.

    dig?

  10. T the D permalink
    April 15, 2009 11:09 pm

    WT – you rock my world. You said everything my tired brain couldn’t. You’re a pal!

    ~T the D

  11. Wakefield Tolbert permalink
    April 15, 2009 11:24 pm

    T the D:

    We aims to be a-pleasin’!

    Good job on the pics of the Tea rally, BTW. I missed the one here in Columbia SC at the statehouse, but I heard it was pretty good too.

    My other haunt is Atlanta, where I actually travel to and fro often. That one was even better.

Leave a Reply

