Skip to content

Somewhere in Mishawaka a kitten is saying "Please, sir, may I have some more?"

August 28, 2009

I wish I hated animals…and babies…and old people. Life would be so much easier.

Alas, I love them all. And I hate to think of any of them going hungry or being sick.

So, imagine how sad it made me to learn that the no-kill animal shelter in my town is running dangerously low on dog and cat food.

They rely on our donations and volunteer efforts to keep these animals safe, happy and healthy until someone gives them a home.

If you have the means and feel compelled to do so, their website has a donation button.

I know money is tight all around right now. I myself don’t have a lot to give. But every dollar will help ensure many more meals for these animals. And if you live in the South Bend/Mishawaka area you can donate your time if you have it.

I know there are a couple hundred animals that will greatly appreciate anything we can do.

~T the D

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

