Skip to content

The one in which I take a shot at beauty queens

September 1, 2009

I don’t know how it happened, but I found myself reading The Huffington Post today.

Excuse me for a moment while I dry heave in the direction of my bathroom.
Ok, I think the nausea has subsided.
The article I stumbled upon was riveting, truly. Apparently, and don’t be too shocked here, Donald Trump hand picks some of the prettiest girls in the pageant and they automatically sail through to the top 15.
I know. I KNOW!
I am dumbfounded.
It’s…it’s…like people think it’s a beauty contest or something. With beauty being the main criteria, all the plain-looking contests don’t even stand a chance. I’m sad for them.
Just sickening.
~T the D
4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 2, 2009 12:05 am

    That's it?

    No romantic "pay to play" activity with The Donald?

    No Clintonesque cigar dipping?

    He picks the pretty ones…wow. What a concept. And the talent portion means nothing? I'm angry now, those poor girls are being objectified by pretty faces, svelt bodies and large breasts. It's outrageous.

  2. Pamela permalink
    September 2, 2009 8:25 am

    With all the liberal opinion pieces ready to be trashed available on HuffPo, this is what caught your attention?
    It says more about you than it say about HuffPo and The Donald.

  3. T the D permalink
    September 2, 2009 8:29 am

    And what do you think your comment says about you Pamela?

    I know what I think it says. But my mom told me never to say that word.

    ~T the D

  4. The Employed Unemployed permalink
    September 2, 2009 9:35 am

    Meh, I am more concerned about the child beauty queens. Who knows how my psychological abuse those poor girls go through.

Leave a Reply

